Website -

Team Profile

Nickname:Bit O' Red

Ground: The Showgrounds

Capacity: 5500

Phone: +353 (0)71 917 1212

Sligo Rovers FC,
P O Box 275,

Sligo Rovers FC were formed in 1928 after an amalgamation of two teams, Sligo Town and Sligo Blues. They were elected to the league in 1934, and won the first of their three League Titles in 1937. Sligo's second title did not come for another forty years with the league flag finally being raised again in 1977. Their most recent League win was in 2012 under the management of Ian Baraclough. The club also have five FAI Cup wins to their name - 1982/83, 1993/94, 2010, 2011 and 2013 along with two League Cup wins, in 1998 and 2010.

Sligo, also known as The Bit O' Red, play their home games at The Showgrounds, which has been the club's home since their foundation.

League Champions: Three times
1936/37, 1976/77, 2012

First Division Champions: Twice
1993/94, 2005

FAI Cup Winners: Five times
1983, 1994, 2010, 2011, 2013

League Cup Winners: Twice
1997/98, 2010

Squad Breakdown

If you spot incorrect info, email

NameDate of BirthPosition
Shaun Patton Shaun Patton Ireland 22 Aug 1995 Goalkeeper
Mícheál Schlingermann Mícheál Schlingermann Ireland 23 Jun 1991 Goalkeeper
Edward McGinty Edward McGinty Scotland 05 Aug 1999 Goalkeeper
Kyle McFadden Kyle McFadden Ireland 20 Apr 1995 Defender
John Mahon John Mahon Ireland 26 Nov 1999 Defender
Gary Boylan Gary Boylan Ireland 24 Apr 1996 Defender
Mick Leahy Mick Leahy Ireland 30 Apr 1989 Defender
Tobi Adebayo-Rowling Tobi Adebayo-Rowling England 06 Nov 1996 Defender
Regan Donelon Regan Donelon Ireland 17 Apr 1996 Defender
Kieran Sadlier Kieran Sadlier England 14 Sep 1994 Midfield
Craig Roddan Craig Roddan England 22 Apr 1993 Midfield
Chris Kenny Chris Kenny Ireland 04 May 1990 Midfield
Liam  Martin Liam Martin Ireland 23 Jan 1994 Midfield
Paul Doyle Paul Doyle Ireland 10 Apr 1998 Midfield
John Russell John Russell Ireland 18 May 1985 Midfield
Michael Place Michael Place Ireland 09 Apr 1998 Midfield
Mark Hannon Mark Hannon Ireland 07 Feb 1998 Midfield
Jack Keaney Jack Keaney Ireland 18 Jan 1999 Midfield
Matthew Stevens Matthew Stevens England 12 Feb 1998 Forward
Jonah Ayunga Jonah Ayunga England 24 May 1997 Forward
Gary Armstrong Gary Armstrong Ireland 28 Jan 1996 Forward
Raffaele Cretaro Raffaele Cretaro Ireland 15 Oct 1981 Forward
Daniel  Kearns Daniel Kearns Ireland 26 Aug 1991 Forward