Website -

Team Profile

Nickname:The Saints, Pats

Ground: Richmond Park

Capacity: 7000

Phone: +353 (0)1 454 6332

St. Patrick's Athletic,
Richmond Park,
Dublin 8,

St. Patrick's Athletic FC was founded in 1929 and the club was elected to the League in 1951. They promptly won the league in that first year and the Saints added two more League titles that decade. The next League title came in 1989/90 under future Ireland manager, Brian Kerr and by the end if the 90s Pats had three more League crowns in the trophy cabinet, topping the table in 1995/96, 1997/98 and 1998/99. The club's eighth league title came in 2013 when Liam Buckley's side finished three points clear of Dundalk at the top of the Premier Division standings.

The Saints have won three League Cup trophies, beating UCD over two legs in 2000/01, winning 1-0 against Longford Town in 2003, and beating Galway United in a penalty shootout in 2015. The club have also lifted the FAI Cup on three occasions, winning it for the first time in 1959 when they overcame Waterford 2-1 after a replay. Their second trophy came just two years later, in 1961, when the Saints beat Drumcondra 2-1. The Saints third FAI Cup triumph came in 2014 when they defeated Derry City 2-0 at the Aviva Stadium. Pats have also lost seven FAI Cup finals.

League Champions: Eight times
1951/52, 1954/55, 1955/56, 1989/90, 1995/96, 1997/98, 1998/99, 2013

FAI Cup Winners: Three times
1959, 1961, 2014.

League Cup Winners: Three times
2000/01, 2003, 2015.

Squad Photos taken by Darragh Connolly (Connolly Photographs)

Squad Breakdown

If you spot incorrect info, email

Pat Jennings Ireland Goalkeeper
Brian Maher Ireland Goalkeeper
Brendan Clarke Ireland Goalkeeper
Barry Murphy Ireland Goalkeeper
Joseph Manley Ireland Defender
Neill Byrne Ireland Defender
Simon Madden Ireland Defender
Paul Cleary Ireland Defender
Lee Desmond Ireland Defender
Kevin Toner Ireland Defender
Michael Barker Ireland Defender
Mick Leahy Ireland Defender
Ian Bermingham Ireland Defender
Killian Brennan Ireland Midfield
Ian Turner Ireland Midfield
Conan Byrne Ireland Midfield
Jamie Lennon Ireland Midfield
James Doona Ireland Midfield
Darragh Markey Ireland Midfield
Cian Hughes Ireland Midfield
Conor Clifford Ireland Midfield
Ryan Brennan Ireland Midfield
Dean Clarke Ireland Forward
Luke Heeney Ireland Forward
Thomas Byrne Ireland Forward
Achille Campion France Forward
Jake Keegan United States Forward
Christy Fagan Ireland Forward