Website - http://www.droghedaunited.ie

Team Profile


Ground: United Park

Capacity: 5400

Phone: + 353 (0)41 9830190

Drogheda United,
Bayview House,
Dublin Road,
Co Louth

Drogheda United was founded in 1975 following a merger of two existing teams from the area, Drogheda United FC and Drogheda FC. They have been First Division winners on four occasions, and have one FAI Cup win, coming in 2005.

In recent years, Drogheda United have won the Setanta Cup twice, in 2006 beating Cork City in Tolka Park 1-0, and then in 2007, they managed to retain the cup defeating Linfield in Windsor Park, 4-3 in penalties. However both those achievements were bettered at the end of the 2007 eircom League season when Drogs won the Premier Division title for the first time in their history.

League Champions: Once

First Division Champions: Four times
1988/89, 1990/91, 1998/99, 2001/02

FAI Cup Winners: Once

League Cup Winners: Twice
1983/84, 2012

Setanta Cup Winners: Twice
2006, 2007

Squad Breakdown

If you spot incorrect info, email extratimelive@gmail.com

NameDate of BirthPosition
Dylan Sweeney Ireland 26 Jan 1998 Goalkeeper
Jamie Hickey Ireland 27 Jul 1998 Goalkeeper
Paul Skinner Ireland 03 Feb 1989 Goalkeeper
Harry Hogan Ireland Unavailable Goalkeeper
Lloyd Buckley Ireland 02 Sep 1996 Defender
Kevin Farragher Ireland 27 Jun 1993 Defender
Stephen Dunne Ireland 12 Sep 1995 Defender
Ciaran Kelly Ireland 04 Jul 1998 Defender
Colm Deasy Ireland 04 Jan 1997 Defender
Conor Kane Ireland 05 Nov 1998 Defender
Dave Mulcahy Ireland 28 Jan 1978 Defender
Ciarán McGuigan Ireland 08 Dec 1989 Defender
Eoghan Dempsey Ireland 15 Apr 1997 Defender
Tim Clancy Ireland 08 Jun 1984 Defender
Gavin Brennan Ireland 23 Jan 1988 Midfield
Jake Hyland Ireland 10 Aug 1995 Midfield
Ryan McEvoy Ireland 19 Jul 1990 Midfield
Richie Purdy Ireland 16 Jun 1997 Midfield
Jack Bayly Ireland 18 Jun 1996 Midfield
Luke Gallagher Ireland 29 Jul 1994 Midfield
Sean Russell Ireland 10 Dec 1993 Midfield
Sean Brennan Ireland 01 Jan 1986 Midfield
Daniel Purdy Ireland 08 Mar 1993 Forward
Gareth McCaffrey Ireland 26 Jan 1996 Forward
Chris Lyons Ireland 08 May 1993 Forward
Ryan Masterson Ireland Unavailable Forward
Stephen Meaney Ireland 30 May 1998 Forward
Mark Doyle Ireland 19 Nov 1998 Forward
Ross Treacy Unknown Unavailable Unknown
Shane Donaghy Unknown Unavailable Unknown
To be Confirmed Unknown Unavailable Unknown