Website - http://www.ltfc.ie

Team Profile


Ground: City Calling Stadium

Capacity: 4500

Phone: +353 (0)43 46008

Longford Town,
Flancare Park,
Strokestown Rd,

Longford Town FC was founded in 1924 and won the first of their five Intermediate Cup titles in 1937. They were elected to the league in 1984 along with fellow newcomers Cork City but were relegated to the newly formed First Division after just one season in the top flight. The club spent fifteen years in the lower division before finally winning promotion back to the Premier Division at the end of the 1999/00 season when they finished second to Bray Wanderers.

Eight years of top level football followed during which time Longford achieved their highest ever league finish - fourth, in 2003 - a year in which they also won the FAI Cup for the first time. Longford repeated their FAI Cup triumph in 2004 when they also lifted the League Cup as part of a Domestic Cup double. But at the end of 2007 the club suffered the double disappointment of losing in the FAI Cup final to Cork City, and being relegated back to the First Division. After coming close to a Premier Division return on several occasions, Longford lifted the First Division title in 2014 to secure another stint in the top division.

League Champions: None
Highest position - 4th (2003)

First Division Champions: Once.

FAI Cup Winners: Twice
2003, 2004.

League Cup Winners:Once

Squad Breakdown

If you spot incorrect info, email extratimelive@gmail.com

NameDate of BirthPosition
Adam Kenny Ireland Unavailable Goalkeeper
Shane Fagan Ireland 23 Feb 1995 Goalkeeper
Paul Skinner Ireland 03 Feb 1989 Goalkeeper
Jack Brady Ireland 17 Dec 1996 Goalkeeper
Paul Finnegan Ireland 18 Jun 1996 Defender
Noel Haverty Ireland 24 Feb 1989 Defender
Daniel O'Reilly Ireland 11 Apr 1995 Defender
Alan Kehoe Ireland 12 Apr 1996 Defender
Tristan Noack Hofman Ireland 08 Oct 1998 Defender
Stephen Walsh Ireland 29 Aug 1990 Defender
Gavin Boyne Ireland 17 Apr 1995 Defender
Darragh Doherty Ireland 03 Jul 1997 Midfield
Jake Kelly Ireland 18 Jun 1990 Midfield
Dan Beya Ireland 25 Oct 1999 Midfield
Kaleem Simon Ireland 08 Jul 1996 Midfield
Kealan Dillon Ireland 21 Feb 1994 Midfield
Ian Fletcher Ireland 01 Oct 1996 Midfield
Dean Zambra Ireland 30 Jul 1988 Midfield
Peter Hopkins Ireland 21 Sep 1995 Midfield
Aodh Dervin Ireland 21 Jul 1999 Midfield
Kevin O'Connor Ireland 19 Oct 1985 Midfield
Cian Byrne Ireland Unavailable Midfield
Aidan Friel Ireland 15 Jan 1991 Midfield
David O'Sullivan Ireland 04 Oct 1987 Forward
Sam Verdon Ireland 03 Sep 1995 Forward
Cody Mulhall Ireland 25 Aug 1996 Forward
Karl Chambers Ireland 07 Jun 1996 Forward
Don Cowan Ireland 16 Nov 1989 Forward
Enda Curran Ireland 11 Jun 1992 Forward
To be Confirmed Unknown Unavailable Unknown