Website - http://www.waterford-united.ie

Team Profile

Nickname:The Blues

Ground: Regional Sports Centre

Capacity: 8000

Phone: +353 (0)51 853222

Waterford United,
Waterford Regional Sports Centre,
Waterford City,

Founded in 1930, Waterford AFC was elected to the League in the same year. They spent two seasons in the League before dropping out for two years. The club returned to League football in 1934/35 and in 1941 they finished joint top of the table with Cork United. A Play-off was arranged at the Mardyke in Cork but the club failed to fulfill the fixture. The title was awarded to the Cork club and Waterford dropped out of the League for another four years, returning at the start of 1945/46. They have won the League Title on six occasions, all during the club's golden era of the sixties and seventies. The club became known as Waterford United in 1982 and in 1993 they moved from their old home, Kilcohan Park, to their current home ground at the RSC. Before the 2017 season Waterford dropped the United from their name after coming under new ownership.

League Champions: Six times
1965/66, 1967/68, 1968/69, 1969/70, 1971/72, 1972/73.

First Division Champions: Three times
1989/90, 1997/98, 2002/03

FAI Cup Winners: Twice
1937, 1980.

League Cup Winners: Twice
1974, 1975

Squad Breakdown

If you spot incorrect info, email extratimelive@gmail.com

NameDate of BirthPosition
Ian McLoughlin Ian McLoughlin Ireland 09 Aug 1991 Goalkeeper
Matthew Connor Matthew Connor Ireland 08 Apr 1997 Goalkeeper
Matthew Sheehan Matthew Sheehan Ireland 20 Sep 1997 Goalkeeper
Robin Dempsey Robin Dempsey Ireland 01 Feb 1996 Defender
Kenny Browne Kenny Browne Ireland 07 Aug 1986 Defender
Dave Mulcahy Dave Mulcahy Ireland 28 Jan 1978 Defender
Jack Lynch Jack Lynch Ireland 02 Feb 1998 Defender
Conor Whittle Conor Whittle Ireland 28 Apr 1995 Defender
Patrick McClean Patrick McClean Ireland 22 Nov 1996 Defender
Darryl Walsh Darryl Walsh Ireland Unavailable Defender
Gary Delaney Gary Delaney Ireland 11 May 1994 Defender
Sander Puri Sander Puri Estonia 07 May 1988 Midfield
Dean O'Halloran Dean O'Halloran Ireland 02 Jan 1996 Midfield
Kenny McEvoy Kenny McEvoy Ireland 04 Sep 1994 Midfield
Owen Wall Owen Wall Ireland 28 Oct 1999 Midfield
Tunmise Sobowale Tunmise Sobowale Ireland 19 Mar 1999 Midfield
Jake Evans Jake Evans England 08 Apr 1998 Midfield
Tom Smith Tom Smith England 08 Apr 1998 Midfield
Garry Comerford Garry Comerford Ireland 29 Oct 1993 Midfield
Shane O'Connor Shane O'Connor Ireland 14 Apr 1990 Midfield
Derek Daly Derek Daly Ireland 25 Aug 1997 Midfield
Dean Walsh Dean Walsh Ireland 23 Apr 1997 Forward
John Martin John Martin Ireland 05 Jan 1999 Forward
Mark O'Sullivan Mark O'Sullivan Ireland 01 Feb 1983 Forward
David McDaid David McDaid Northern Ireland 03 Dec 1990 Forward
Anthony McAlavey Anthony McAlavey Ireland 06 Jan 1995 Forward