Website - Unknown

Team Profile


Ground: Eamonn Deacy Park

Capacity: 5000

Phone: Unknown


Galway United FC were formed in the Autumn of 2013 as a merger between the various League of Ireland football interests in the city. Representatives of Salthill Devon, Mervue United the Galway United Supporters Trust (GUST) and the Galway FA combined to form the board of the new club with both Salthill and Mervue conceding their places in the LoI First Division.

Tommy Dunne was appointed as the club's first manager on 26 November and the club took their place in the First Division at the start of the 2014 season. Galway finished third in their first season of league football, earning them a place in the promotion play-offs. A 4-1 aggregate win over Shelbourne in the semi-finals led to an emphatic 5-1 aggregate win over UCD in the final to secure promotion to the Premier Division at the first time of asking.

Squad Breakdown

If you spot incorrect info, email

Connor Gleeson Ireland Goalkeeper
Arek Mamala Ireland Goalkeeper
Tadhg Ryan Ireland Goalkeeper
Michael Whelan Ireland Defender
Robbie Williams England Defender
Gary Kinneen Ireland Defender
Adam Rooney Ireland Defender
Aaron Conway Ireland Defender
Stephen Walsh Ireland Defender
Evan Murphy Ireland Defender
Marc Ludden Ireland Defender
Sean Russell Ireland Midfield
Ronan Manning Ireland Midfield
Conor Melody Ireland Midfield
Colin Kelly Ireland Midfield
Christopher Horgan Ireland Midfield
Kevin Devaney Ireland Midfield
Donal Higgins Ireland Midfield
Ryan Connolly Ireland Midfield
Evan Coyne Ireland Midfield
Gary Shanahan Ireland Midfield
Maurice Nugent Ireland Midfield
Alan Murphy Ireland Midfield
Alex Byrne Ireland Midfield
Carlton Ubaezuonu Ireland Midfield
Conor Barry Ireland Forward
Conor Layng Ireland Forward
Dara Mulgannon Ireland Forward
Eoin McCormack Ireland Forward
Danny Furlong Ireland Forward
Dara Costelloe Ireland Unknown
Wilson Waweru Ireland Unknown