Website - Unknown

Team Profile

Nickname:The Lilywhites

Ground: Deepdale

Capacity: 23404

Phone: Unknown


Preston North End are an English football team from Preston in Lancashire. They were formed in 1881 and were founding members of the Football League in 1888.

Preston won the League and Cup double in 1888/89, earning the nickname 'The Invincibles' having gone through the league season unbeaten. The double would not be repeated until 1961, when it was achieved by Tottenham Hotspur, and a no team would go unbeaten in a top tier league season until Arsenal repeated the feat in 2002/03.

In 1889/90 Preston won their second League title and, to date, it remains the last success. The club were relegated from the old First Division in 1961 and have never returned to the top tier, even finishing second bottom of the old Fourth Division in 1986, avoiding relegation to non-league football only through re-election.

The end of the 2000 season saw Preston regain second tier status as they were promoted as champions from what was then known as the Second Division. After coming close to promotion to the Premier League in 2009, Preston were relegated to League One at the end of the 2010/11 season.

Squad Breakdown

If you spot incorrect info, email

Michael Crowe Wales Goalkeeper
Declan Rudd England Goalkeeper
Chris Maxwell Wales Goalkeeper
Paul Huntington England Defender
Kevin O'Connor Ireland Defender
Jordan Storey England Defender
Ben Davies England Defender
Calum Woods England Defender
Andrew Hughes Wales Defender
Tom Clarke England Defender
Andy Boyle Ireland Defender
Darnell Fisher England Defender
Adam O'Reilly Ireland Midfield
Brandon Barker Unknown Midfield
Daniel Johnson Jamaica Midfield
Ben Pearson England Midfield
Paul Gallagher Scotland Midfield
Daryl Horgan Ireland Midfield
Ryan Ledson England Midfield
Josh Harrop England Midfield
Jack Baxter England Midfield
Alan Browne Ireland Midfield
Sean Maguire Ireland Forward
Callum Robinson Ireland Forward
Billy Bodin England Forward
Lukas Nmecha Germany	 Forward
Louis Moult Scotland Forward
Tom Barkhuizen England Forward
Connor Simpson England Forward
Michael Howard England Forward
Graham Burke Ireland Forward