Website -

Team Profile


Ground: Mourneview Park

Capacity: 4000

Phone: 028 38322472

Glenavon FC,
Mourneview Avenue,
BT66 8EW

Glenavon F.C. is a Northern Ireland football club playing in the Irish Premier League. The club, founded in 1889, hails from Lurgan and play their home matches at Mourneview Park. Club colours are blue and white.

Glenavon was the first provincial club to win the Irish League title in 1951-52 and also the first provincial club to do the league and cup double in 1956-57. Glenavon have had a number of talented and famous players, none moreso than Wilbur Cush and Jimmy Jones, who were to the fore in "the glory years" of the Fifties. The success of the 1950's is still the benchmark at this Lurgan club, the closest the club have come to achieving a league success since came in the 1993-94 season when, but for two late goals in the final match, Glenavon would have been crowned champions. The club's most recent success's have been League runner's up 2001-02, Irish Cup winners 1991-92 and 1996-97.

Squad Breakdown

If you spot incorrect info, email

Jack Hazard Northern Ireland Goalkeeper
James Taylor Northern Ireland Goalkeeper
Jonathan Tuffey Northern Ireland Goalkeeper
Kris Lindsey Unknown Defender
Aaron Canning Northern Ireland Defender
Conall Young Unknown Defender
Caolan Marron Unknown Defender
Dylan King Northern Ireland Defender
Andrew Doyle Unknown Defender
Ben Doherty Northern Ireland Defender
James Singleton Northern Ireland Defender
Glen Hamilton Unknown Defender
Rhys Marshall Unknown Defender
Eric Foley Ireland Midfield
Sammy Clingan Northern Ireland Midfield
Conor McCloskey Northern Ireland Midfield
Robert Norton Unknown Midfield
Joshua Daniels Northern Ireland Midfield
Andy Hall England Midfield
Jack O'Mahony Ireland Midfield
Mark Sykes Unknown Midfield
Aaron Harmon Unknown Midfield
Gary Muir Scotland Midfield
Stephen Murray Unknown Midfield
Andrew Mitchell Northern Ireland Midfield
Niall Grace England Forward
Stephen Donnelly Ireland Forward
Marc Griffin Ireland Forward
Daniel Larmour Northern Ireland Forward
Stephen McCavitt Unknown Forward
Ross Hunter Unknown Unknown
Oisin Barr Unknown Unknown
Jordan Jenkins Unknown Unknown