Website - Unknown

Team Profile


Ground: Eamonn Deacy Park

Capacity: 5000

Phone: Unknown


Galway United FC were formed in the Autumn of 2013 as a merger between the various League of Ireland football interests in the city. Representatives of Salthill Devon, Mervue United the Galway United Supporters Trust (GUST) and the Galway FA combined to form the board of the new club with both Salthill and Mervue conceding their places in the LoI First Division.

Tommy Dunne was appointed as the club's first manager on 26 November and the club took their place in the First Division at the start of the 2014 season. Galway finished third in their first season of league football, earning them a place in the promotion play-offs. A 4-1 aggregate win over Shelbourne in the semi-finals led to an emphatic 5-1 aggregate win over UCD in the final to secure promotion to the Premier Division at the first time of asking.

Squad Breakdown

If you spot incorrect info, email

NameDate of BirthPosition
Conor  Winn Conor Winn England 26 Feb 1992 Goalkeeper
James Tierney James Tierney Ireland 04 Aug 1998 Goalkeeper
Ciaran Nugent Ciaran Nugent United States 27 Oct 1991 Goalkeeper
Alex Byrne Alex Byrne Ireland 08 Mar 1995 Defender
Lee Grace Lee Grace Ireland 01 Dec 1992 Defender
Paul Sinnott Paul Sinnott Ireland 24 Jul 1986 Defender
Marc Ludden Marc Ludden Ireland 28 Feb 1990 Defender
Gary Kinneen Gary Kinneen Ireland 01 Jul 1997 Defender
Aaron Conway Aaron Conway Ireland 07 Dec 1997 Defender
Colm Horgan Colm Horgan Ireland 02 Jul 1994 Defender
Stephen Folan Stephen Folan Ireland 14 Jan 1992 Defender
David Cawley David Cawley Ireland 19 Sep 1991 Midfield
Declan Sharkey Declan Sharkey Ireland 28 Apr 1998 Midfield
Gavan Holohan Gavan Holohan Ireland 15 Dec 1991 Midfield
Kevin Devaney Kevin Devaney Ireland 26 Sep 1990 Midfield
Conor  Melody Conor Melody Ireland 15 Mar 1997 Midfield
Maurice Nugent Maurice Nugent Ireland 30 Jul 1998 Midfield
Robert Spelman Robert Spelman Ireland 01 Sep 1997 Midfield
Gary Shanahan Gary Shanahan Ireland 15 Feb 1993 Midfield
Vinny Faherty Vinny Faherty Ireland 13 Jun 1987 Forward
Padraic  Cunningham Padraic Cunningham Ireland 13 Nov 1996 Forward
Jesse Devers Jesse Devers Ireland 11 Jan 1997 Forward
Ronan  Murray Ronan Murray Ireland 12 Sep 1991 Forward