Website -

Team Profile


Ground: Ferenc Puskas Stadium

Capacity: 39111

Phone: +36 1 577 9500

Hungarian Football Federation,
Koerberek Tovaros Kanai ut 314/24 hrsz.,

Hungary has a remarkable football history, having won three Olympic titles, finishing runners-up in the 1938 and 1954 FIFA World Cups, and third in the 1964 UEFA European Football Championship. Hungary revolutionized the sport in the 1950s, laying the tactical fundamentals of Total Football and dominating international football with the remarkable Golden Team which included legends like Ferenc Puskás, top goalscorer of the 20th century,whom FIFA dedicated its newest award, the Puskás Award.

The side of that era has the all-time highest Football Elo Ranking in the world, with 2166 in 1954, also they have the second highest all-time Elo ranking of 2156, set in 1956, and one of the longest undefeated runs in football history, remaining unbeaten in 31 games, spanning over more than four years.

Manager: Bernd Storck
Captain: Balazs Dzsudzsak

Squad Breakdown

If you spot incorrect info, email

David Grof 	Hungary	 Goalkeeper
Balazs Megyeri 	Hungary	 Goalkeeper
Peter Gulacsi 	Hungary	 Goalkeeper
Denes Dibusz 	Hungary	 Goalkeeper
Botond Baráth 	Hungary	 Defender
Willi Orban Germany	 Defender
Mark Kleisz 	Hungary	 Defender
Mihaly Korhut 	Hungary	 Defender
Adam Lang 	Hungary	 Defender
Tamas Kadar 	Hungary	 Defender
Paulo Vinicius Souza dos Santos 	Hungary	 Defender
Richard Guzmics 	Hungary	 Defender
Barnabas Bese 	Hungary	 Defender
Gergo Lovrencsics 	Hungary	 Defender
Gergo Kocsis 	Hungary	 Defender
Roland Varga 	Hungary	 Midfield
Adam Nagy 	Hungary	 Midfield
Akos Elek 	Hungary	 Midfield
Marton Eppel 	Hungary	 Midfield
Dominik Szoboszlai 	Hungary	 Midfield
Laszlo Kleinheisler 	Hungary	 Midfield
Roland Sallai 	Hungary	 Midfield
Adam Szalai 	Hungary	 Midfield
Mate Patkai 	Hungary	 Midfield
Zoltan Stieber 	Hungary	 Midfield
Balazs Dzsudzsak 	Hungary	 Midfield
Filip Holender 	Hungary	 Forward
Daniel Bode 	Hungary	 Forward
István Kovács 	Hungary	 Forward
Krisztian Nemeth 	Hungary	 Forward
Bence Toth 	Hungary	 Unknown
Dominik Nagy 	Hungary	 Unknown
Norbert Balogh 	Hungary	 Unknown
Adam Gyurcso 	Hungary	 Unknown
David Markvart 	Hungary	 Unknown
Zsolt Kalmar 	Hungary	 Unknown
Roland Ugrai Unknown Unknown