Website -

Team Profile


Ground: Amsterdam Arena

Capacity: 52342

Phone: +31 343 499 201

Royal Netherlands Football Association,
Woudenbergseweg 56-58,
Postbus 515 3700,

The Netherlands National Football Team represents the Netherlands in association football and is controlled by the Royal Dutch Football Association (KNVB), the governing body for football in the Netherlands. The team was first assembled in 1905.

The football team is colloquially referred to as 'Het Nederlands Elftal' (The Dutch Eleven), 'Holland', referring to the Netherlands as a whole (although it is actually the name of a smaller region), and 'Oranje', a tribute to the House of Orange-Nassau. The Dutch hold the record for playing the most World Cup finals without ever winning the final. They finished second in the 1974, 1978, and 2010 World Cups, losing to West Germany, Argentina and Spain respectively. They won the European Championship in 1988. At the peak of their success in the 1970s, the team was famous for its mastery of Total Football and was nicknamed Clockwork Orange for its precision passing.

In August 2011, the team was ranked number 1 in the FIFA world rankings, thus becoming the second national football team, after Spain, to top the rankings without previously winning a World Cup. The Netherlands remains one of the strongest football nations in the world.

Squad Breakdown

If you spot incorrect info, email

NameDate of BirthPosition
Joroen Zoet Netherlands 06 Jan 1991 Goalkeeper
Jasper Cillessen Netherlands 22 Apr 1989 Goalkeeper
Sergio Padt Netherlands Unavailable Goalkeeper
Virgil van Dijk Netherlands 08 Jul 1991 Defender
Bruno Martins Indi Netherlands 08 Feb 1992 Defender
Joel Veltman Netherlands 15 Jan 1992 Defender
Matthijs de Ligt Netherlands Unavailable Defender
Stefan de Vrij Netherlands 05 Feb 1992 Defender
Kenny Tete Netherlands 08 Oct 1995 Defender
Wesley Hoedt Netherlands Unavailable Defender
Daley Blind Netherlands 09 Mar 1990 Defender
Kevin Strootman Netherlands 13 Feb 1990 Midfield
Georginio Wijnaldum Netherlands 11 Nov 1990 Midfield
Tonny Vilhena Netherlands 31 Jan 1995 Midfield
Wesley Sneijder Netherlands 09 Jun 1984 Midfield
Davy Propper Netherlands 02 Oct 1991 Midfield
Quincy Promes Netherlands 04 Jan 1992 Midfield
Bas Dost Netherlands 31 May 1989 Forward
Memphis Depay Netherlands 13 Feb 1994 Forward
Jeremain Lens Netherlands 24 Nov 1987 Forward
Vincent Janssen Netherlands 15 Jun 1994 Forward
Arjen Robben Netherlands 23 Jan 1984 Forward
Davy Klaassen Netherlands Unavailable Unknown
Jens Toornstra Netherlands Unavailable Unknown
Nathan Ake Unknown Unavailable Unknown